State of Colorado

USE FOR ALL TYPES OF TAXABLE PERSONAL PROPERTY INCLUDING TAXABLE AGRIBUSINESS EQUIPMENT AND LEASED PROPERTY. DO NOT USE FOR NATURAL RESOURCES AND OIL AND GAS PROPERTIES. THIS SCHEDULE MUST BE FILED REGARDLESS IF ANY ADDITIONS OR DELETIONS ARE MADE.

# DUE DATE APRIL 15, 2025 FOR ASSESSMENT YEAR BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2025

#### General Information

## (Declaration Schedules and Attachments Are Confidential And Private Documents By Law.)

For these instructions, please refer to the following statutes: §§ 39-3-102, 39-3-118.5, 39-3-119.5, 39-5-104.5, 39-5-104.7, 39-5-107, 39-5-108.5, 39-5-110, 39-5-113 through 117, 39-5-120, and 39-21-113(7), C.R.S.

In accordance with § 39-3-119.5, C.R.S., you are not required to file this declaration if the total actual value of your personal property per county is \$56,000 or less.

If you are unsure as to whether the total actual value of your personal property per county exceeds \$56,000, please contact the county assessor.

WHO FILES A DECLARATION SCHEDULE? The owner (legal titleholder) of taxable personal property, their agent, and those in possession and/or control of the taxable personal property as of January 1 must file a declaration schedule. All personal property, such as a business/organization's: ■ Equipment ■ Security Devices ■ Machinery ■ Household Furnishings ■ Personal Effects, not otherwise exempt by law, must be listed on this schedule.

<u>IS YOUR BUSINESS NEW?</u> <u>ARE YOU A NEW OWNER?</u> If you answer "yes" to either question, or you have never filed with the county assessor and you own taxable personal property, you are required to provide a **complete detailed listing** of all machinery, equipment, and other personal property with an original installed cost over <u>\$350</u>. Please include:

■ Item ID Number ■ Property Description ■ Model Number ■ Year Acquired ■ Original Installed Cost to You.

# PRORATION OF PERSONAL PROPERTY VALUE IS GENERALLY NOT ALLOWED.

As of January 1, 1996, the only proration of personal property value allowed is for Works of Art loaned to and used for charitable purposes by an exempt organization. If other taxable personal property was located in Colorado on the assessment date, it is taxable for the entire assessment year, providing that, if it was newly acquired, it was put into use as of the assessment date (January 1). If it was not located in the state on the assessment date, or if it was newly acquired, but was not put into use as of the assessment date, it cannot be taxed until the next assessment year. Except for works of art, personal property that is exempt on the assessment date retains its exempt status for the entire assessment year. These requirements do not affect the proration of real property.

WHEN DO YOU FILE? This form must be received by the county assessor by the April 15 deadline EVERY YEAR.

**HOW DO YOU FILE FOR AN EXTENSION?** You may extend the deadline if, by April 15, the assessor receives your written request AND \$20 for a 10-day extension, or \$40 for a 20-day extension. This extension applies to all personal property schedules (single or multiple) which a person is required to file in the county.

WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU FAIL TO FILE? The late filing penalty is \$50 or 15% of the taxes due, whichever is less. If you fail to file a schedule, the assessor shall determine a valuation based upon the BEST INFORMATION AVAILABLE and shall add a penalty of up to 25% of assessed value for any omitted property discovered and valued later.

NOTE: Failure to properly file a declaration schedule may prevent you from receiving an abatement per Colorado case law. Property Tax Adm'r v. Production Geophysical, 860 P.2d 514 (Colo. 1993)

<u>WHY IS THE DECLARATION FORM IMPORTANT</u>? Assessors use this information to help calculate the property's actual value. This value is based on the property's use and condition as of January 1 of each assessment year.

## WHAT HAPPENS AFTER YOU SUBMIT THIS FORM?

- The assessor may request more information or conduct a physical inventory of your personal property at your business location.
- Notices of Valuation are mailed on June 15 to the address listed on this schedule.

### INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE PERSONAL PROPERTY DECLARATION SCHEDULE DS 056

- A. NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS: Write any corrections to the preprinted name/address information. If you are not the current business owner, please list the name and address of the new owner in the appropriate box. Also, list the date that the property was sold to the new owner.

  BUSINESS NAME AND PHYSICAL LOCATION: If not preprinted, provide the: 

  Business Name Actual Physical Location of the
  - BUSINESS NAME AND PHYSICAL LOCATION: If not preprinted, provide the: Business Name Actual Physical Location of the Personal Property Change in Physical Location, If Applicable Additional Property Location Changes, If Applicable List of Locations Where Other Personal Property Is Owned.
- B. BUSINESS: Provide your business start-up date, the square footage your business occupies and the primary product or service that you provide.
- C. <u>BUSINESS STATUS</u>: Check the appropriate boxes for your business status and indicate the date of any change in the property's location from the prior year. The assessor may select your business for an audit whether or not you file a declaration schedule.
- D. ITEMIZED LISTING OF PERSONAL PROPERTY: "Personal property' means everything that is the subject of ownership and that is not included within the term 'real property'. 'Personal property' includes machinery, equipment, and other articles related to a commercial or industrial operation that are either affixed or not affixed to the real property for proper utilization of such articles..." § 39-1-102(11), C.R.S. Regardless of whether property is affixed to a building, it is personal property if it is used for the purpose of a commercial or industrial operation and not for the enhancement of the real property. Do not report licensed vehicles in this section.

#### PERSONAL PROPERTY INCLUDES:

- All Residential Household Furnishings Producing Income
- Equipment, Furniture, and Machinery Used by These Businesses: Commercial, Industrial, and Natural Resource
- Taxable Personal Property Used As Part of an Agribusiness, that does not qualify as agricultural, pursuant to, § 39-1-102 (1.6)(a), C.R.S.
- Expensed Assets With a Life of Greater Than One Year
- Fully Depreciated Assets Still In Use
- Assets in Storage
- Leasehold Improvements

"CONSUMABLE" PERSONAL PROPERTY EXEMPT FROM TAXATION: Pursuant to § 39-3-119, C.R.S., personal property classified as "consumable" as defined in ARL Volume 5, Chapter 7, is exempt from taxation and should NOT be listed on this declaration. "Consumable" personal property is defined as any asset having a life of one (1) year or less regardless of cost, and any asset with a life longer than one year that has a reasonable original installed cost or market value in use of \$350 or less at the time of acquisition. The \$350 limitation applies to personal property that is completely assembled and ready to perform the end user's intended purpose(s) and it includes all acquisition costs, installation costs, sales/use taxes and freight expenses.

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST SUBMIT A COMPLETE PROPERTY LISTING IF YOU HAVE NOT PROVIDED ONE FOR THIS LOCATION. Do not list merchandise inventory, materials, or supplies. Do list all other personal property acquired by you prior to January 1. If you have given the assessor such a list, you may simply submit additions and deletions each year.

- 1. List all taxable personal property acquired by you prior to January 1, providing: Item ID Number Quantity Complete Property Description Including Model Number or Capacity Year Acquired If the Item is New or Used Original Installed Cost to You (Current Owner) The Month and Year Each Item was First Placed into Service or is Scheduled to be Placed into Service. You should separately submit any available market value, rent, or lease information. The Original Installed Cost to You is defined as the amount that was paid for the personal property when new inclusive of Sales/Use Tax Freight and Installation Charges. If the item was purchased used, include its Cost to You along with Sales/Use Tax, Freight, and Installation Charges.
- 2. List all taxable personal property sold, traded, or scrapped prior to January 1 of the current year. For all items deleted, provide: Item ID Number Quantity Property Description Including Model Number or Capacity Year Acquired If the Item is New or Used Original Installed Cost to You (Current Owner).
- E. <u>MOBILE EQUIPMENT</u>: Complete this section if there is any mobile equipment at this location. Check the box(es) if the listed mobile equipment is licensed or Z-tabbed. Attach a separate list if necessary.
- F. GENERAL LEDGER: Extract your original installed cost information for all personal property items from your accounting records. You may submit general ledger information in lieu of completing this section.
- G. <u>FULLY DEPRECIATED ASSETS / EXPENSED PERSONAL PROPERTY</u>: List all personal property assets that have been fully depreciated or expensed, but are still used. This includes all property with an original cost over \$350. Attach a separate list if necessary.
- H. LEASED, LOANED, OR RENTED PROPERTY: All personal property leased, loaned, or rented to you must be listed in this section. Property rented 30 days at a time or less, returned at the renter's option, and for which sales/use tax is collected before it is finally sold is considered exempt and should NOT be reported. You must identify each item of leased, loaned, or rented personal property as follows: Owner's/Lessor's Name, Address, and Telephone Number Property Description Including Model, Serial Number, or Capacity Check New or Used Total Cost of the Lease to You Original Installed Cost Lease Number Lease Term (From-To) Total Amount of Annual Rent. If any of the leased equipment listed is capitalized on your books and records, please check the box at the beginning of the line corresponding with the name of the Lessor. Also, if purchase or maintenance options are included in the lease, check this box and provide details of these options on a separate sheet.
- I. <u>RENEWABLE ENERGY PERSONAL PROPERTY</u>: Check the appropriate boxes regarding renewable energy property at this location. If the RENEWABLE PROPERTY IS OWNED BY YOU, RENEWABLE PROPERTY FORM DS 058 is required to be filed with the assessor.
- J. <u>DECLARATION AND SIGNATURE</u>: Print the personal property owner's Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or Social Security Number (SSN). Print name of owner, name of person signing, phone number, and e-mail address. Then sign, date, and return this form to assessor by <u>April 15th</u>. § 39-5-107, C.R.S.

				State	of Colorado		1	FOI	R ASSESSOR US	E UNLY
			DS 056 - P	ersonal Pr	operty Declar	ation Sc	hedule	Receive	ed:	Late Penalty
				Co	nfidential			Complete	ed:	$\Box$ Y or $\Box$ N
B.A. Co	de	T.A Code	Schedule/Acct#		Assessment Date		Due Date	RETU	Y ASSESSOR	
					1/1/202:	5 4	/15/2025			County
A. NAMI changes or		AILING AD	DRESS (Ind	icate any					CAL LOCATIO ARY 1, 2024	N OF THE
					LICONAL	TROIL	KII AO	OI MINO	71(11, 2024	
B. BUSIN	ESS: Start U	Up Date (at this	location)	Square F	ootage the Bu	siness Oc	cupies	Pro	oduct or Service P	Provided
				<u> </u>						
		JS: (Please che			•	•				
		USINESS OWN					ck here a	nd provide	the name and addre	ess of the new
Date So	old:									
									. Use the first part	
	•			•	•				you file a declarat _	ion schedule.
		IESS/ORGANIZ		•			•	•		C 11
		n a business purc					_	•	e itemized listing o	of all personal
		/ 1, DID YOUR			-		•			
• .	please comp				ersonal Propert		Γ	Date Sold/Si	tored	<u> </u>
If sold,	selling price	e of furnishings,	assets, and equ	ipment only	y: \$			ъ.		
	If sold, Name and Contact Information of New Owner of the Personal Property: Phone Number NOTE: If sold to more than one new owner, please attach a listing of the new owners.									
								E)		
Is this	personal p								Facility as defin	
`										
									R.S., including the ary profit from the	
									lo not qualify. If th	
in the C	EA facility	is hemp, you mu	st also include	a copy of a	license to veri	fy to the a	ssessor tl	nat the crop	is not marijuana.	
D ITEMIZ	ED LICTU	NC OF BEDC	ONAL DDOD	EDTV. C		T ACCI	ID A TTC A	CCCCCAT		A (E) IDED
									ENT, IT IS RECO SS PERSONAL	
DECLARA'										
☐ CHEC	CK HERE II	F THERE ARE	NO CHANG	ES FROM	LAST YEAR	S DECL	ARATIO	N SCHED	ULE INFORMAT	LION
_									RM TO THE AS:	
NOTI	E: DO NOT	CHECK THIS	BOX IF THI	S IS A NE	W BUSINESS	OR OR	GANIZA	TION.		
☐ IfNO	ADDITION	NS. check here: o	otherwise, list	all personal	l property acqu	iired prio	r to Janua	rv I Attac	th additional sheet	s if necessary
									Still in Use, and S	
Do no	t report lic	ensed vehicles	in this sectior	1.						
Item ID#	Quantity	Description	on Including M	Indel or Car	nacity	Year	New	or Used	Original	Mo & Yr First
10	2	2 csci ipin	Including IV	.ouc. or Ca		cquired		only one)	Installed Cost	Placed into
							☐ New	∪Used	\$	Service
							☐ New	∪Used	\$	
								∪Used	\$	
1	1	I			1		I □ No	. Dilead	l •c	Į.

□ New □Used \$

	Quantity	Description Including Model or Capacity						Year Acquired	New or used (check only one)			riginal Insta Cost	
									□Ne	w 🗆 U	sed \$		
									□ Ne	w 🗆 U	sed \$		
. MOBILE EQ	QUIPMENT: (N	lot leased, loa	ned or ren	ted)									
Check here and	d complete this sec	tion if there is a	ny mobile e	quipme	nt at this	s location							
Item ID #	Descr	iption / Model o	r Capacity			ensed/ -Tab	Year	Check New			Original	Year in	
							Acquired	for Each	Used	\$	lled Cost	use	
ith SMM licen	LEDGER: (Ori se plates, rental isting of persona	decals, or Z-ta	bs. Please	attach	а сору	of your							
General ledger	ledger Furniture Machinery Equipmen						onic ee nent	Computers	Signs		A	All Other	
	PRECIATED A ated assets and ex					-		including th	ie appro	priate F	ederal F	orms denoti	
in raily depression	Description 0	tponsed items	Year Acquired		ost	, itolic.		scription		- 1	Year cquired	Cost	
1.				\$		4.					•	\$	
2. 3.				<u>\$</u> \$		5. 6.				_		\$	
	roperty Name, Address, e Number		Including Mo		New	or Used	Tot. Leas	1 9		ase	Term From -To	Annual	
	ervanoer	Scharw	. or Capacity		□New		Cost	Cost	Nui	nber	rrom - re	n I Dane	
						v □Used	S	S				S Rent	
					□ Nev	v □Used v □Used	s s	s					
	uipment			.ic'd/Z-								s	
H.2. Mobile Equ	uipment		I	.ic'd/Z-	Tab							s	
H.2. Mobile Equ	uipment		1	Т	Tab □ New	v □Used	s	S				s	
H.2. Mobile Equ	uipment  or maintenance o	options are inc			Tab  □ Nev	v □Used	s s	s s s	re and fu	ırnish d		s	
H.2. Mobile Equ		OPERTY: (e.	luded in the	e total	Tab  New New annual	v □Used  v □Used  v □Used  \$ rent sh	s s own abov	s s ye, check her	ERE AN	Ү АТ Т	etails.	s s s	
H.2. Mobile Equal    If purchase of the second    RENEWABL    Yes    No    I. DECLARAT    I declare, under proper and to the bespossession, or under second    I was a second	or maintenance of the ENERGY PRODE IF YES, THE INTERPORT OF THE INTERPORT	OPERTY: (e.; PROPERTY I  ETURN IS SO In the second de in the second de in this coun in attempt has be EMPLOYER ID  EMPLOYER ID	luded in the second sec	e total  nd, hyded   TO AU  s scheduts forth, on the mislead	New New annual droelec Leased DIT) ule, toge a full a assessm the asse	v Used v Used v Used \$ rent sh etric pers d. IF OW ether with and complete the date (essor as to	s s own abov onal prop NED, CO any accom lete list of of this year its age, qu	s s s ve, check here verty) IS THI MPLETE T panying exhiball taxable per that such pro ality, quantity	ERE AN HE DS  poits or states on al property has go or value	Y AT TO SE FOOT TO SE	etails. THIS LOOM. THIS LOOM. This been will be a sonably 5-107(2),	\$ \$ CATION?  examined by me, or in my described and C.R.S.	
H.2. Mobile Equal    If purchase of the second    RENEWABL    Yes    No  DECLARAT    I declare, under proper and to the besonsession, or under some some some some some some some some	or maintenance of the ENERGY PRODE IF YES, THE INTERPORT OF THE INTERPORT	OPERTY: (e.g PROPERTY I ETURN IS SI In the second dege, information, atted in this country to attempt has be EMPLOYER ID	Juded in the second sec	e total  nd, hye ed   TO AU s scheduets forth , on the mislead	New New annual droelec Leased a full a assessmithe asses	v Used v Used v Used s rent sh etric pers d. IF OW ether with and complete the comp	s s own above onal prop NED, CO any accomete list of this year its age, que CIAL SEC	s s ye, check herety) IS THI MPLETE T panying exhiball taxable per that such pro- ality, quantity	Dits or states of the perty has go value BER (SSI	Y AT TOSS FO	etails. THIS LOOR. RM. has been wined by asonably 5-107(2),	s s s cation? examined by me, or in my described and C.R.S.	
H.2. Mobile Equal    If purchase of the second    RENEWABL    Yes    No  DECLARAT    I declare, under proper    The and to the best ossession, or under    The system    T	or maintenance of the ENERGY PRODUCTION: (THIS RECORD THE PRODUCTION OF THE PRODUCTION OF THE PRODUCTION OF PERSON SIGNATURE O	OPERTY: (e.g PROPERTY I ETURN IS SI In the second dege, information, atted in this country to attempt has be EMPLOYER ID	Juded in the second sec	e total  nd, hye ed   TO AU s scheduets forth , on the mislead	New New annual droelec Leased a full a assessmithe asses	v Used v Used v Used s rent sh etric pers d. IF OW ether with and complete the comp	s s own above onal prop NED, CO any accomete list of of this year its age, que CIAL SEC	s s ye, check herety) IS THI MPLETE T panying exhiball taxable per that such pro- ality, quantity URITY NUME ONE NUME	DERE AN HE DS Doits or states on all property has, or value BER (SSI	Y AT TO 058 FO tements, operty o been re: " § 39-	etails.  THIS LO RM.  has been wned by asonably 5-107(2),	s s s cation? examined by me, or in my described and C.R.S.	
H.2. Mobile Equal III purchase of the RENEWABL      Yes	or maintenance of the ENERGY PRODUCTION: (THIS RECORD THE PRODUCTION OF THE PRODUCTION OF THE PRODUCTION OF PERSON SIGNATURE O	OPERTY: (e.; PROPERTY I  ETURN IS SI In the second dege, information, lated in this count to attempt has be EMPLOYER ID  GNING  AGENT	luded in the g., solar, wis:  UBJECT Togree, that this and belief so ty, Colorado een made to ENTIFICAT	e total  nd, hye  of O AU  s schedets forth, on the mislead	New New annual droelec Leased DIT) ule, toge a full a assessm the asse	v Used v Used v Used s rent sh etric pers d. IF OW ether with and complement date (essor as to	s s own above onal prop NED, CO any accom lete list of of this year its age, qu CIAL SEC PHO FAX	s s ye, check herety) IS THI MPLETE T panying exhiball taxable per that such pro- ality, quantity URITY NUM ONE NUMBER NUMBER DATE	ERE AN HE DS  oits or sta rsonal pr perty has or value BER (SSI	Y AT TO 058 FO tements, operty o been rec." § 39-	etails. THIS LORM. has been wined by asonably 5-107(2),	s s s cation? examined by me, or in my described and C.R.S.	