AFFIDAVIT OF REAL PROPERTY FOR A MANUFACTURED HOME

Effective July 1, 2008, the owner(s)/debtor(s) of a manufactured home that is permanently affixed to the land so that it is no longer capable of being drawn over the public highways must record a Certificate of Permanent Location for a Manufactured Home. If a manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land per §§ 38-29-114(2) or 38-29-118(2), C.R.S., prior to July 1, 2008, and no Certificate of Title was issued or a Certificate of Title was purged for ad valorem taxation, the Affidavit of Real Property for a Manufactured Home (Affidavit) may be used as proof that the manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land. The Affidavit must be recorded with the clerk and recorder in the county in which the manufactured home is located, § 38-29-208, C.R.S. If, prior to July 1, 2009, the manufactured home was permanently affixed to land that was subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, attach a copy of the lease to this form, § 38-29-208(2), C.R.S.

Please print or type.

Part A – Manufactured Home Description and Acknowledgment				
ine manuractured home de	scribed below is permanently affi	xea to the lai	iu described below:	
Serial No.	HUD No. (If known)	Year	Manufacturer/Make	Length/Width
Name(s) of all owner(s) of t	the land to which the manufactur	ed home is po	ermanently affixed.	
Book and page number or r shown above.	eception number of most current	deed(s) vest	ing title of the real proper	rty in the owners(s)
Legal description of the land	d to which this home is permaner	ntly affixed (ir	oclude county name)	
Real property address				
permanent foundation locat requirements, § 38-29-208, is real property as defined in	of the manufactured home descril ed on the land identified herein in , C.R.S. The undersigned owner(n § 39-1-102(14), C.R.S. Under ed herein are true and complete,	n accordance (s) understand penalty of pe	with any applicable city a d(s) that the manufacture rjury, the undersigned ov	nd/or county codes or ed home described herein
Signature of Owner	Date	Signature	e of Owner	Date
Print Name		-	ne	
		Time Han		
State of Colorado County of		State of Colorado County of		
The foregoing was acknowle	edged before me this	The fore	joing was acknowledged l	pefore me on this
day of, 2, by the owner named above.		day of, 2, by the owner named above.		
Witness my hand and official seal: My commission expires:		Witness my hand and official seal: My commission expires:		
Notary Public		Nota	ry Public	
Part	t B – Certification by Colorado	County Offi	cials § 38-29-208, C.R.	S.
the land to which it is affixe	ted on this Affidavit of Real Prope d. If the manufactured home wa ars, see instructions for additiona	s, prior to Ju	y 1, 2009, affixed to land	
Signature of Assessor	 Date	Assigned P	arcel or Schedule Number	<u> </u>
as other real property, as de	e manufactured home and the la efined in § 39-1-102(14), C.R.S. g-term lease of at least 10 years,	If the manuf	actured home was, prior t	to July 1, 2009, affixed to
Signature of Treasurer	Date	Assigned P	arcel or Schedule Number	<u> </u>
	for the manufactured home was suant to § 42-1-206, C.R.S.	found in the	records of the Division o	f Motor Vehicles,
Signature of Authorized Age	ent Date			
Attach additional sheet(s) if				

Instructions for Completing Affidavit of Real Property for a Manufactured Home

Effective July 1, 2008, the owner(s)/debtor(s) of a manufactured home that is permanently affixed to the land so that it is no longer capable of being drawn over the public highways must record a Certificate of Permanent Location for a Manufactured Home. If a manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land per §§ 38-29-114(2) or 38-29-118(2), C.R.S., prior to July 1, 2008, and no Certificate of Title was issued or a Certificate of Title was purged for ad valorem taxation, the Affidavit of Real Property for a Manufactured Home (Affidavit) may be used as proof that the manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land. The Affidavit must be recorded with the clerk and recorder in the county in which the manufactured home is located, § 38-29-208, C.R.S. If, prior to July 1, 2009, the manufactured home was permanently affixed to land that was subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, attach a copy of the lease to this form, § 38-29-208(2), C.R.S.

Part A: Describe the manufactured home that is permanently affixed to the land. Include the serial number, HUD number, if known, year, manufacturer/make, and the length and width of the manufactured home.

Include the name(s) of all owner(s) of the land to which the manufactured home is permanently affixed. For a manufactured home that was, prior to July 1, 2009, permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, the land owner(s) and the manufactured homeowner(s) must be listed. Attach additional sheets as necessary.

Include the book and page or reception number of the most current deed(s) vesting title of the real property in the land owner(s) name(s) shown above. If the manufactured home was, prior to July 1, 2009, permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years; include any documentation used to vest title in the manufactured home.

Include the legal description of the land to which this manufactured home is permanently affixed, including the county name.

Include the property address assigned to the above legal description. Include the mailing address if different from the assigned property address.

Acknowledgment: Owner(s) of the manufactured home and the real property must sign under penalty of perjury that the above-described manufactured home is permanently affixed to the land identified on this document and is affixed in accordance with any applicable city and/or county codes or requirements. Attach additional sheets as necessary.

Part B: Signatures required of the following Colorado County Officials.

Assessor or his/her designee lists the parcel or schedule number applicable to the property described in Part A. The signature of the assessor or his/her designee certifies that the manufactured home described in Part A was valued together with the land to which it is affixed. For a manufactured home that was, prior to July 1, 2009, permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, two parcel or schedule numbers should be listed, and the signature of the assessor or his/her designee certifies that the manufactured home and the land to which it was affixed prior to July 1, 2009, were valued separately.

Treasurer or his/her designee <u>lists the applicable parcel or schedule number</u> for the manufactured home and land stated in Part A of this form. By signing this form, the treasurer or his/her designee only certifies that taxes for the manufactured home and the land upon which it is affixed are/were collected in the same manner as other real property in the county. For a manufactured home that was, prior to July 1, 2009, permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, two parcel or schedule numbers should be listed, and the signature of the treasurer or his/her designee certifies that the taxes were paid separately on the manufactured home and on the land to which it is affixed.

Authorized Agent's signature certifies that no active Certificate of Title for the manufactured home was found in the records of the Division of Motor Vehicles, Colorado Department of Revenue.

Attach any additional information, such as a Letter of Purged Ad Valorem, that proves that the manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land prior to July 1, 2008. For a manufactured home that was permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, attach any additional information that proves that the manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land prior to July 1, 2009.

Notes: It may be necessary to verify that the manufactured home is on a permanent foundation in accordance with any applicable county or city and county codes or requirements, § 38-29-208(1)(e), C.R.S.