

## 1198 West Victory Way, Suite 110 Craig, Co, 81625

### Be advised birth certificates will only be released to the person requesting them.

Please allow 2 business days to process your request. Any certificates not picked up within 2 business days will be mailed to the requestor. All fields must be completed in order to process the application.

# **Application for Certified Copy of Birth Certificate**

Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910.

Requestor Information (Print name of person making request)

First	Middle		Last			Reason Certificate is needed:	
Mailing Address	Cite	0	14 - 4 -	7:		Destine Discus	
Mailing Address	City	3	State	Zip		Daytime Phone	
						( )	
Physical Address	City	S	State	Zip		Alternate Phone	
Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25 – 118 and defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have							
a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include fine of not more than							
\$1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)							
Please return your request with a photocopy of your <u>driver's license, state ID or passport</u>							
(To review the full list of primary and secondary identification, please visit www.cdphe.state.co.us/hs/certs.asp), or see that ID							
Requirements list at	tached.						
By signing below, I	have read and understoo	d that there are	Relation	nship to Registrant (pe	erson	Today's Date	

penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses.	named on certificate)	
	Please submit proof of relationship	

#### **Registrant Information**

Information about person whose birth certificate is being requested-please type or print. If adopted, provide adoptive information.

Full name at Birth	First			Middle		Last
Date of Birth	Month	Day	Year	Is this Person Deceased?	YES	If yes, date:// /here Death Occurred: provide certified copy of death certificate
Place Of Birth	City			County		State Colorado ONLY
Full Name of Father	First			Middle		Last
Full Name of Mother	First			Middle		Maiden Last Name (name prior to first marriage)

#### Ways to Order

Apply in Person at either of the above address'

Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

**Charges \$20.00 is charged even in the event that a certificate is not produced \$20.00 = search fee & covers cost of 1<sup>st</sup> certified certificate if produced \$13.00 for each additional copy of same record ordered at same time \$13.00 exchange fee** 

Certified Mail Extra \$5.00 Charge

Mail in completed application, proof of ID

and method of payment to the address above.

Mail or Pick-up (please circle one) Number of Copies \_\_\_\_\_

Created on 11/21/2023 11:52:00 AM Modified 4/16/2024

<u>OFFICE USE ONLY</u> <u>Credit Card Orders – PLEASE NOTE - we cannot take prepaid credit cards</u>												
Card Type: Vi	sa Mast	erCard	Requ	estor Na	ame:							
Cardholder N	lame:					Exp.	Date:		/	C	VV2	
Card Number:												
	Cas	<u>sh</u>		(	Check#	<u>!</u>			<u>\$ord</u>	<u>er</u>		 

Date	pre	pared	d:

DCN#\_

\*Certified certificates may be issued to:

The registrant (person named on certificate); Spouse; Parents/Step-parents; Adult Children; Grandparents/Great Grandparents Grandchildren; Siblings; Legal Guardian; Legal Representative of any above For complete list, visit: www.colorado.gov/cdphe

ID R	EQUIREMENTS
At least 1 of the following: (No expired documents accepted)	OR at least 2 of the following: (Any document expired more than six months will not be accepted)
'PRIMARY' LIST	'SECONDARY' LIST
Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card	Acknowledgement of Paternity document (Colorado only)
Certificate of U.S. Citizenship	Birth certificate of Applicant (U.S. only)
City of Denver/Denver County Jail Temporary Inmate ID	Court order for Adoption or Name Change
Colorado Department of Corrections ID card	Craft or Trade License (Colorado only)
Colorado Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID	DD-214
Colorado Temporary Driver's License/State ID (must be current)	Divorce Decree (U.S. only)
Employment Authorization Card (I-766)	Colorado Gaming License
Foreign Passport	Hospital Birth Worksheet (within 6 months of birth)
Government Work ID	Colorado Hunting or Fishing License (must be current)
Job Corps ID Card	IRS-ITIN Card/Letter
Photo Driver License	Marriage License/Certificate (U.S. only)
Photo ID Card (DMV)	Medicare Card
School, University or College ID Card (must be current)	Merchant Mariner Card
Temporary Resident Card	Mexican Voter Registration Card
U.S. B1/B2 Card with I-94	Motor Vehicle Registration or Title (must be current - U.S. only)
U.S. Certificate of Naturalization	Pilot License
U.S. Citizenship ID Card (I-197)	State, Territorial or Federal Prison or Corrections ID Card
U.S. Military ID Card	Social Security Card
U.S. Passport Book or Card	Selective Service Card/Letter (U.S. only)
	Social Security Card
	Weapon or Gun Permit (U.S. only)
	Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months) or W2 (last tax year)

#### WE CANNOT ACCEPT:

Matricula Consular Card/Mexico DL	Novelty ID Card
Medicaid Card/WIC	Non-expiring ID cards (unless issued within last 5 years)
Souvenir/Hospital birth certificates	Temporary Driver's Licenses or Temporary State ID card From other States

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate. PROOF OF RELATIONSHIP is required.

