

#### 1198 West Victory Way Craig, Co, 81625

# Application for Certified Copy of Death Certificate

Colorado has death records for the entire state since 1900. Certified copies of death certificates are available in the county where death occurred.

### Information about person whose death certificate is requested – please type or print.

Full name of deceased	First		Middle		Last				
Date of Death	Month Day		Year	Age at death		State of	of Birth		
Place Of Death	City		County			State Colorado ONLY			
Reason for Request				Today's Da	ate				
Type of Certificate	FULL VERSION	L VERSION	VERIFICATION ONLY						
								-	

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statues, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than \$1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)

By signing below, I have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. All requests must be accompanied by a photocopy of the requestor's identification before processing.

PLEASE RETURN YOUR R	EQUEST WITH A PH	UTOCOPY OF Y	JUR DRIVER'S I	LICENSE, STATE ID, OK PASSPORT.
Printed Name of Person M	aking Request	Your Relationship to Deceased (Proof of relationship required*see reverse side)		
Signature of Person Makin	g Request			
Address	City	State	Zip	Daytime Phone
				( )

# Ways to Order

Charges

Apply in Person at the count occurred in for records befo Monday thru Friday from 9	re 2015.			\$20.00 = For 1 <sup>st</sup> copy (or search fee when no record is found); \$13.00 = for each additional copy (Same request at the same time) \$13.00 Exchange Fee / \$20 Correction (Amended) Fee			
Mail or drop off your compl information, proof of ID, and to the address above.				VA Copy Certified Mail Extra \$5.00 Charge	\$	0	
	Mail	or	Pickup	Number of copies requested = TOTAL:	\$		

<u>Credit Card Orders – <mark>Please note we cannot take prepaid credit cards</mark> Card Type: Visa Mastercard Registrant Name:</u>															
Cardholder Name: Exp. Date:/CID										_					
Care	i INUII	iber.													
<u>OF</u> I	OFFICE USE ONLY   Cash   Check#   Other														

Date prepared	
---------------	--

DCN #

## \*Certified copies of death certificates may be issued to:

(Proof of relationship is required: e.g., marriage certificates, birth certificates, court orders)

- Parents
- Grandparents and Great Grandparents
- Stepparents
- Siblings
- Spouse
- Ex-spouse with proof of direct and tangible interest
- Adult children, stepchildren or grandchildren of the deceased
- In-laws, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, cousins if it is needed to administer the deceased's estate or other direct and tangible interest
- Legal representatives of any of the above
- Decedent's physician
- Funeral Director
- Employer of decedent so benefits
- Insurance company processing decedent's claim or death benefits
- Probate researchers
- Genealogists representing immediate family members with appropriate credentials
- Creditors
- Others who may demonstrate a direct and tangible interest when information is needed for determination or protection of a personal or property right
- Informant listed on the requested death certificate

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statues, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than \$1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)