

1198 West Victory Way Craig, Co, 81625

## Application for Certified Copy of Death Certificate Colorado has death records for the entire state since 1900. Certified copies of death certificates are available in the county where death occurred.

Informati	ion about	person whose	death cer	unicate is requ	uestea — p.	lease type or print.	
Full name of deceased	First		Middle	•	Last		
Date of Death	Month	Day	Year	Age at dea	th Stat	te of Birth	
Place Of Death	City	I		County		State Colorado ONLY	
Reason for Request				Today's	Today's Date		
Type of Certificate	FULL VERSION LEGAL VERSION			VERIFICATION ONLY			
false pretens both such fin By signing belo accompanied by	ses include a face and imprison w, I have read a y a photocopy o	ine of not more the comment (CRS 25-2-1 and understood that the fine requestor's iden	an \$1,000.00, 18) here are penalt	cies for obtaining a rece processing.	n the county j	for obtaining a record under ail for not more than one year or e pretenses. All requests must be	
PLEASE RETURN YOUR REQUEST WITH A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR DRIVER'S I Printed Name of Person Making Request						ICENSE, STATE ID, OR PASSPORT.  Your Relationship to Deceased	
					(Proof of side)	f relationship required*see reverse	
Signature of P	Person Making	g Request					
Address		City	State	Zip	Daytime	Phone	
					(	)	
Ways to Order					Charges		
Apply in Person at the county in which death occurred in for records before 2015.  Monday thru Friday from 9:00 am – 4:00 pm				\$20.00 = For 1 <sup>st</sup> copy (or search fee when no \$			
Monday thru l				(Sar \$13.00 Exchange Fe	ne request at the ee / \$20 Correction	e same time) on (Amended) Fee \$	
·						, , ,	
Mail or drop o	roof of ID, and	ed application with c proof of relationship	redit card	Certified Mail Extra \$5	5.00 Charge	VA Copy \$0	
Mail or drop o	proof of ID, and above.		redit card Pickup				

Credit Card Orders – Please no Card Type: Visa Mastercard	<mark>te we cannot take prepaid credit card</mark> Registrant Name:	Date prepared
Cardholder Name:Card Number:	Exp. Date:/_	CID DCN #
OFFICE USE ONLY Cash	Check# Otl	

## \*Certified copies of death certificates may be issued to:

(Proof of relationship is required: e.g., marriage certificates, birth certificates, court orders)

- Parents
- Grandparents and Great Grandparents
- Stepparents
- Siblings
- Spouse
- Ex-spouse with proof of direct and tangible interest
- Adult children, stepchildren or grandchildren of the deceased
- In-laws, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, cousins if it is needed to administer the deceased's estate or other direct and tangible interest
- Legal representatives of any of the above
- Decedent's physician
- Funeral Director
- Employer of decedent so benefits
- Insurance company processing decedent's claim or death benefits
- Probate researchers
- Genealogists representing immediate family members with appropriate credentials
- Creditors
- Others who may demonstrate a direct and tangible interest when information is needed for determination or protection of a personal or property right
- Informant listed on the requested death certificate

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statues, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than \$1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)