
Created on 9/24/2025 8:26:00 AM Modified 9/24/2025 

 
1198 West Victory Way, Suite 110 

Craig, Co, 81625 
 
Be advised birth certificates will only be released to the person requesting them. 
Please allow 2 business days to process your request. Any certificates not picked up within 2 business days will be mailed to the 
requestor. All fields must be completed in order to process the application.  

Application for Certified Copy of Birth Certificate 
Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910. 
 Requestor Information (Print name of person making request) 
  First                                          Middle                                                           Last                                                   Reason Certificate is needed: 

Mailing Address                        City                                                              State                   Zip         Daytime Phone 
 
(     ) 

Physical Address                      City                                                               State                    Zip   
 
 

Alternate Phone 
 
(     ) 

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes,1982 ,25 – 118 and defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have 
a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include fine of not more than 
$1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118) 
 
Please return your request with a photocopy of your driver’s license, state ID or passport 
(To review the full list of primary and secondary identification, please visit www.cdphe.state.co.us/hs/certs.asp), or see that ID 
Requirements list attached.  
By signing below, I have read and understood that there are 
penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. 

Relationship to Registrant (person 
named on certificate) 
 
 
Please submit proof of 
relationship 

Today’s Date 

Registrant Information  
Information about person whose birth certificate is being requested-please type or print. If adopted, provide adoptive information. 
Full name at Birth 

 
 

First  Middle Last 

Date of Birth 

Month  
 
                

Day Year Is this Person Deceased?     YES     NO                             If yes, date:  ______/________/_______ 
                                                                   
                                                                   State Where Death Occurred: ________________ 
                                                                   Please provide certified copy of death certificate 
 

Place Of  Birth 
City County State 

Colorado ONLY 
 

Full Name of Father 
 

First Middle Last 

Full Name of 
Mother 

First Middle Maiden Last Name (name prior to first marriage) 
 
 

Ways to Order                                                                       Charges  
Apply in Person at either of the above address’                                                          $20.00 is charged even in the event that a certificate is not produced 
                                                                                                                                     $20.00 = search fee & covers cost of 1st certified certificate if produced  
Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm                                                              $13.00 for each additional copy of same record ordered at same time                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                
                                                                                                                                     $13.00 exchange fee                                                                                                                                                               
                                   

                                                                                                                All Mailed Items Are An Extra $5.00 Charge 
 

          OFFICE USE ONLY - PAYMENT: CREDIT CARD         CASH         CHECK 

Mail in completed application, proof of ID                                       Mail or Pick-up (please circle one) 
and method of payment to the address above.                                                                 Number of Copies ________ 

http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/hs/certs.asp


Created on 9/24/2025 8:26:00 AM Modified 9/24/2025 

 
 
                                                                                                                  

Date prepared: ___________________ 
                                                                                                                     

DCN#___________________________                                                                                                                                          
 
 

 
*Certified certificates may be issued to:  
The registrant (person named on certificate); Spouse; Parents/Step-parents; Adult Children; Siblings – with proof of relationship and proper 
identification 
Grandparents/Great Grandparents; Legal Guardian – with court order proving custody and proper identification 
Grandchildren – with proof of tangible interest and proper identification 
For complete list, visit:  www.colorado.gov/cdphe  

ID REQUIREMENTS  
At least 1 of the following:  
(No expired documents accepted)  

OR at least 2 of the following:  
(Any document expired more than six months will not be 
accepted)  

‘PRIMARY’ LIST  ‘SECONDARY’ LIST  
Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card  Acknowledgement of Paternity document (Colorado only)  
Certificate of U.S. Citizenship  Birth certificate of Applicant (U.S. only)  
City of Denver/Denver County Jail Temporary Inmate ID  Court order for Adoption or Name Change  
Colorado Department of Corrections ID card  Craft or Trade License (Colorado only)  
Colorado Department of Human Services Youth 
Corrections ID  

DD-214  

Colorado Temporary Driver’s License/State ID (must be 
current)  

Divorce Decree (U.S. only)  

Employment Authorization Card (I-766)  Colorado Gaming License  
Foreign Passport  Hospital Birth Worksheet (within 6 months of birth)  
Government Work ID  Colorado Hunting or Fishing License (must be current)  
Job Corps ID Card  IRS-ITIN Card/Letter  
Photo Driver License   Marriage License/Certificate (U.S. only)  
Photo ID Card (DMV)  Medicare Card  
School, University or College ID Card (must be current)  Merchant Mariner Card  
Temporary Resident Card  Mexican Voter Registration Card  
U.S. B1/B2 Card with I-94  Motor Vehicle Registration or Title (must be current – U.S.  

only)  
U.S. Certificate of Naturalization  Pilot License  
U.S. Citizenship ID Card (I-197)  State, Territorial or Federal Prison or Corrections ID Card  
U.S. Military ID Card  Social Security Card  
U.S. Passport Book or Card  Selective Service Card/Letter (U.S. only)  
  Social Security Card  
  Weapon or Gun Permit (U.S. only)  
  Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months) or W2 (last tax 

year)  
 

WE CANNOT ACCEPT:  
Matricula Consular Card/Mexico DL Novelty ID Card  

Medicaid Card/WIC  Non-expiring ID cards (unless issued within last  
5 years)  

Souvenir/Hospital birth certificates  Temporary Driver’s Licenses or Temporary  
State ID card From other States 

  
If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling or adult child, who can 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
Credit Card Orders –PLEASE NOTE -we cannot take prepaid credit cards 
Card Type:  Visa      MasterCard    Requestor Name: _____________________________________________ 
Cardholder Name: ___________________________   Exp. Date:   _______/_______ CVV2___________ 
Card Number:        
                
 
                                    Cash _______________ Check#  _________________  $order  __________________   
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provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate.  PROOF OF RELATIONSHIP is required.  

 


