County Commissioners




Donald Broom

Tony Bohrer
District 1
Phone: 970-824-9115

Melody Villard
District 2
Phone: 970-824-9155
Donald Broom
District 3
Phone: 970-824-9112


The Board of County Commissioners holds their regular meetings on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of each month at 8:30 am

County Commissioner meetings


1198 W. Victory Way, Ste. 104
Craig, CO 81625
Phone: 970-824-5517
Fax: 970-824-9191
Email: Moffat County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners consists of three elected officials, each representing a geographic district but all of whom are elected at large. As the governing body of the County, the Board of County Commissioners performs legislative, budgetary and policy-making functions and advocates for citizens at all levels of government. Equally important, the Board of County Commissioners establishes the vision and sets the direction for County government to plan for the future challenges that will face our community.

Moffat County Commissioners Mission Statement

It is the Mission of Moffat County Commissioner to:

  • To govern responsibly in accordance with the State Constitution and on behalf of the legislature in order to represent the interests of, and provide public services desired by the citizens of Moffat County.
  • Provide a natural and social environment suitable for a variety of commercial, recreational and personal pursuits in which people can live, work, play, grow up and grow old, reasonably safe from crime and harm.
  • Elevate the trust and understanding of citizens through informed public consent, irreproachable stewardship of public resources and probative pursuit and protection of shared values, without undue interference in their lives.