Library Board of Trustees


Moffat County Library Board of Trustees


Carol Haskins, Member
Michelle Gottschall
Shirley Balleck, Member
Sandra Hershiser, Member
Katie Johnston, Member
Michelle Reed, Member
Cathy Lowther, Member
Library Director: Keisha Bickford 824-5116 x 404
Ex-Officio: Donald Broom 824-9112
Meets the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m.  (note new time)

570 Green Street - Craig Library Branch Conference Room

Public Comment Policy

The Moffat County Libraries Board of Trustees welcomes any citizen to express an interest or concern related to the operation of the Library during the public comment period of the meeting agenda. You will be asked to state your name and county of residence. To ensure an efficient and productive meeting, each speaker will be limited to three minutes. If you go over the allotted time, the Chair will ask you to conclude your comments.

The Board usually will not be able to respond to individual questions at the meeting. Instead, questions will be referred to appropriate Library personnel for study and response. Complaints against individual Library employees should be sent to the Library Manager in writing with your signature.

Please keep in mind that individuals of all ages often attend board meetings. Speakers’ remarks, therefore, should be suitable for the public setting and the audience in attendance. The Board Chair may interrupt, warn, or terminate a speaker’s statement that is unrelated to the business of the Library, is inappropriate for the public setting/audience, or is disruptive to an orderly, productive meeting.


February 20, 2024 - e-meeting


Board Minutes:

September 20, 2022

October 2022 - Meeting Cancelled

November 2022 - Meeting Cancelled

December 20, 2022

January 17, 2023

February 21, 2023

March 2023 - Meeting Cancelled

April 18, 2023

May 2023 - Meeting Cancelled

June 20, 2023

July 18, 2023

August 2023 - Meeting Cancelled

September 19, 2023

October 2023  - Meeting Cancelled

November 2023 - Pending Approval

December 2023 - Meeting Cancelled