About Us

Branches: The Moffat County Library system has three branches in Moffat County: Craig, Maybell and Dinosaur. You may use your library card at any branch.

Library Staff: The staff in each branch of the Moffat County Library system are available to answer questions and offer assistance.

Board of Trustees: The Moffat County Libraries are governed by a Board of Trustees. The board meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 5:30 pm, in the conference room of the Craig library.

Friends of the Library: The Friends of the Library believe that our public library is one of our community's greatest assets. FOL support is vital to ensure that this valuable educational, cultural, and recreational resource remains strong.  FOL meets once quarterly, in the conference room of the Craig library.  See the Calendar of Events for the next meeting date.

Policies and Mission Statement: Please read the Moffat County Libraries' mission statement and policies regarding: Library Cards and Check-outs, Patron Behavior, Renewals and Holds, Late Fees, Lost Items and Blocked Cards, Interlibrary Loans, Children in the Library, Computers and Internet Access, and Patron Privacy.